LibGuides: St Peters Lutheran College Langer Library website: Langer Library homepage

Term time opening hours.

Langer Library

Monday to Thursday 7:45am - 8:30pm
Friday 7:45am - 4pm

Please note the library will close at 5.30pm Monday to Wednesday 25th-27th November.

Theile Study Centre (More information)

Monday to Thursday 7.45am to 5.00pm
Friday 7.45am to 3.15pm

eBooks and Audiobooks

Download an eBook or Audiobook from Sora or Wheelers

Colour and B&W Printing.

Two Konica Minolta copiers (suitable for printing, photocopying and scanning) are located on the ground floor of the Library. There are also additional B&W printers. To use,TAP your student ID card on the copier card reader. To print, you must RELEASE the job. Please ask staff or students to assist you when you first use the machines.

How much will printing cost?

How do I print large files?

Students please NOTE: ID card required to access B&W printers. Recommended for Konica Minolta copiers for ease of access.

Online Reference Sources.

EBO This link opens in a new window
Off campus login via portal.

Open Access Encyc

Dictionaries

Viswds This link opens in a new window
Onelk This link opens in a new window

Christmas Tree Books

Langer Library Catalogue.

► How to search the Library catalogue

► How to search for eBooks

► Staff login URL: stpeters-senior.concordinfiniti.com/login

Bibliography and Referencing.

Plagiarism is using the ideas or comments of other writers and presenting them as your own. When writing assignments you are required to identify and acknowledge (reference) the work of others: direct quotations, ideas, paraphrased comments; in short, any information that is not your own.

The SLASA Online Referencing Generator for APA is a software tool that can help you construct references. You will need a password to access (see Library staff).

APA Referencing Guidelines Summary Sheet

DIGITAL NEWSPAPERS. Note also that the ANZRC or Academic OneFile News databases provide full text archive access to leading Australia/New Zealand magazines and newspaper.

Full editions, and 6 month archive, available only on campus and through Firefly. Access newspapers by clicking the links below. You can either:

read articles (scroll through the webpage and click on the individual article) or

read the whole paper (find and click on (The Australian), (Metro newspapers), or (regional newspapers)).

Once you have chosen "read the paper," use the search facility to access archived stories from 2021 onwards

National	Metropolitan	Regional
	Brisbane
	Sydney
	Melbourne
	Adelaide

SPLC online databases.

Click on these links for

videos and pathfinders on how to search the databases and
database passwords.

AOF This link opens in a new window Gale Academic OneFile, provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. (Product description)
GaleLit This link opens in a new window "Gale Literature brings together Gale's premier literary databases into a single digital environment that allows researchers to search across a library's resources to discover and analyse content". (Website description)
SiC This link opens in a new window Science in Context is a online resource providing information on hundreds of science topics. Curriculum-aligned reference content is merged with full-text magazine, academic journal, and news articles; experiments, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites. Edited from Gale Internet description.
OVIC This link opens in a new window Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an online resource covering current social issues. It is cross-curricular and supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. It includes: videos, image galleries, national and global news sources; full-text articles from authoritative sources; maps, charts and graphs; statistical information; and over 1000 court case overviews. Edited from Gale Internet description.
News(Gale) This link opens in a new window "Full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, and many other fields. Gale OneFile: News provides access to more than 2,300 major world newspapers, and includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts." (Website description)
LitRefCntr This link opens in a new window Full-text literary database covering all genres and timeframes. It includes thousands of synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals and author biographies, plus full-text classic novels, short stories and poems. Website description.
ANZRC (includes newspaper articles) This link opens in a new window The Australia and New Zealand Reference Centre provides access to a collection of multi discipline and leading regional and international periodicals, full-text reference books, tens of thousands of full-text biographies, and a collection of images containing more than half a million photos, maps, and flags. Edited from EBSCO Internet description.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window JSTOR is a multi discipline digital library of over 2000 academic journals, books, and primary sources. Access to the full text sources is free and this database is a great starting point for research. Edited from website description.
HRC This link opens in a new window History Reference Center is a full-text database featuring historical reference books, magazines, journals and thousands of primary source documents. In addition to full-text historical reference books, primary source documents and biographies, History Reference Center includes full text and selective content from more than 140 leading history journals.-- also includes multimedia content including more than 45,000 images and 83+ hours of historical video.
AMHO This link opens in a new window Ancient and Medieval History Online provides coverage of world history from prehistory through the 1500s, including the ancient Near East, Egypt, Greece, and Rome; ancient and medieval Africa, Asia, and the Americas; and medieval Europe and the Islamic World. Resources inlcudes videos and slideshows, primary sources (including thousands of annotated original documents), maps and graphs, timelines, suggested readings. Edited from InfoBase Publishing Internet description.
MWHO This link opens in a new window Modern World History Online covers world history from the mid-15th century to the present. Thousands of subject entries, biographies, images, videos and slideshows, maps and graphs, primary sources, and timelines combine to provide a detailed and comparative view of the people, places, events, and ideas that have defined modern world history. Focused Topic Centers collate resources on key eras and regions. Edited from InfoBase Publishing Internet description.
AuHM This link opens in a new window An Australian history education resource supporting the Australian Curriculum. The Secondary Section of the website currently contains 18 case studies comprising a wealth of video, print and interactive content with more under development (from the Australian History Mysteries website).
AGIS This link opens in a new window The Attorney Generals Information Service Plus Text is developed in partnership with the Attorney-General’s Information Service Australia, and is an authoritative collection of abstracts and full text legal resources developed for the legal profession, and for the study of Commonwealth-based law. Edited from the database description.
APAFT This link opens in a new window The Australian Public Affairs Full Text (APAFT), an Informit database, brings together over 560 journals covering Australia’s political, economic and social affairs. The collection has articles, and indexes records on topics such as the environment, globalisation, history, industrial relations, immigration, public health, national identity, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences. Edited from database description.