Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

St Peters Lutheran College Langer Library website: Langer Library homepage

 

  

 

 

 

Term time opening hours.

 

undefined

 

 

 

 

 Langer Library

   Monday to Thursday 7.45am to 8.30pm           Friday 7.45 am to 4.00pm

Theile Study Centre (About and Student Code of Conduct)

   Monday to Thursday 7.45am to 5.00pm
   Friday 7.45am to 3.15pm     

eBooks and Audiobooks

Download an eBook or Audiobook from Sora or Wheelers

Colour and B&W Printing.

There are two B&W printers located on the ground floor of the Library.   

There are also two Konica Minolta copiers (for printing, photocopying and scanning).  To operate TAP your student ID card on the copier card reader. To print, you must RELEASE the job.  Please ask staff or students to assist you when you first use the machines.   Students - ID card required to access printers.

How much will printing cost?

How do I print large files?

Copyright

Langer Library Catalogue.

Students please NOTE:   ID card required to access printers.

      

 

Bibliography and Internet Referencing. Harvard referencing and citation system.

Plagiarism is using the ideas or comments of other writers and presenting them as your own.  When writing assignments you are required to identify and acknowledge (reference) the work of others: direct quotations, ideas, paraphrased comments; in short, any information that is not your own.  Use the Harvard Referencing system.

The SLASA Online Referencing Generator Harvard referencing and citation system is a software tool that can help you construct references.  You will need a password to access (see Library staff). 

Click on the link for full digital newspaper editions, available only on campus and through Firefly. It includes a 6 month archive. Note also that the ANZRC database provides full text archive access to leading Australia/New Zealand magazines and newspape

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

SPLC online databases.

Click on this link for videos and pathfinders on how to search any of the following databases.

Online Reference Sources.

 

Dictionaries

Libguides (stpeters.qld.edu.au):

animated images and gifs are sourced from animatedimages.orggifgifs.com and BESTannimations.com (free to use no attribution required);

animated text generator https://textanim.com/ and https://glowtxt.com/ (CC); and

images not created at SPLC, are sourced from Pixabay (released as CC0 Public Domain free to use, download, copy, modify or adapt Images; for commercial or non-commercial purposes; no attribution required); PublicDomainPictures  or Google images (released as Public Domain or labeled for reuse various CC licenses).